Decorex  is an international interior decoration show, part of London Design Week. I visited in 2015 to get a sense of current trends and directions in textiles and to see how prevalent digital printed textiles were becoming in the interiors market.

Baby in tow, I scooted up the M4 to the grounds of Syon House in Isleworth where Decorex is held. There were a lot of textile collections on display including from Liberty, Timorous Beasties, Natasha Marshall, Boeme Design and BlackPop all of whom were showing digital prints within their collections. I also took the opportunity to visit some of the fabric suppliers I use in my upholstery business, Warwick Fabrics, Abraham Moons and Ian Mankin 

The products on display are fairly luxurious and I particularly liked the amazing chandeliers from Idogi  and the beautiful copper bath tubs by the Hurlingham Bath Company, especially the mini tubs they used to display their full range.

 

